The ABC’s of a New Friend

Published October 27, 2007 by missharleyquinn

qui-gon.jpg

A

Baby

Cat

Decided

Eating

Fast

Gave

Him

Indigestion.

Just

Knowing

Luck

Might

Not

Open

Pantries

Qui’Gon

Responded

Satisfyingly

To

Unlimited

Victuals.

While

Xavier

Yawned.

Zzzzzz…….

3 comments on “The ABC’s of a New Friend

  • Q looks just like Hermione. Mustache Cat is a bit busy, eh? Very Well done!

    I’ll need to spend careful attention on the next batch of kittens so their names fit well in an ABC story!

  • You are amazing! How many cats do you have????

    There are five that live with me and two dogs. ‘They Who Shall Not be Named’, i.e. my horrible neighbors, can’t seem to take care of their pets…they aren’t neutered (I keep asking my vet if she can do drive by neuters…sort of like Nascar pit crews…so far, no luck) and they decided over the summer they don’t need to feed them either. I feel like my back yard is a home for ‘Wayward Feline Mothers’ as at the moment I’m caring for 3 moms, 4 kittens and figure the most recently born litter will be over soon as well. I want to take them all to my vet as she finds terrific homes for them, but I’m sort of trapped in not being able to get all of them in one place at one time and don’t want to separate mom and babies…their still to young to not have eachother. So, who ever shows up gets hugs and smooches, warm food, fresh water, and squishy beds to sleep in. It’s the least I can do, really…after all everyone deserves to be loved and given the basics for life. The cats in the picture are Artemis, one of neighbors Momma cats and her baby, Qui-Gon. They were visiting for brunch.

  • I so sympathize with you! A long time ago I lived in the inner city, about 4 blocks from the pound. The pound had cameras on the lot so no one could drive by and drop pets, if you wanted to leave pets with them it cost 20$ for kittens and 3o$ for dogs. So folks would get pissed off and drive through the parking lot behind my house and THROW bags& Boxes of kittens over the fence. At one time i was trying to find homes for 30+ kittens and a litter of puppies. My food bill for the little dears was more than my own…
    Some people need to be neutered.

    My grocery bill has increased like crazy too! But, what do you tell a little meowing baby, “Sorry, pumpkin. I felt like steak tonight, so suck it up.” *l* I completely agree about the people who need neutering, They Who Shall Not Be Named should be first in line!

  • Leave a Reply

