Turkey Recipe Idea

Published November 14, 2007 by missharleyquinn

Here is a turkey recipe that also includes the use of popcorn as a
stuffing. Imagine that! When I found it, I thought it was perfect for people
like me, who just are not sure how to tell when poultry is thoroughly
cooked, but not dried out. Give this a try.

BAKED STUFFED TURKEY

10-15 lb. turkey
1 cup melted butter

4 cups stuffing (Pepperidge Farm is good.)

2 cups uncooked popcorn (Orville Redenbacher’s Low Fat) Salt & Pepper to taste

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Brush turkey well with melted butter, salt, and pepper. Fill cavity with stuffing and popcorn.

Place in baking pan with the neck end toward the back of the oven door.

Listen for the popping sounds. When the turkey’s ass blows the oven door
open and the turkey flies across the room, it’s done.

3 comments on “Turkey Recipe Idea

  • 😛 you kill me! I am rolling on the floor! Man! For the month of November I honorarily dub you youtube handbags and fowl!

    Thank you, gracious one, thank you. *lol*

  • Oh my gosh. I am a serious cook, but mostly a baker, so when I read recipes, I generally don’t finish all the way to the end, kinda knowing, generally where they are going, but this one about killed me!! LOL and still laughing!

    A girlfriend of mine emailed this to me and I was completely taken in, thinking the popcorn was interesting…and then laughed like a hyena at the end! Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

  • You are a devil. I’m reading your intro and I’m thinking. Popcorn, you gotta be kidding me? Well, considering some of the other recipes I have come across, it really didn’t strike me as being too odd. Who knows, I have certainly tried my hand at stranger ingredients. I’m sitting, I’m reading, getting ready to print this off, and then I get to the end, all I could do was laugh my ass off. My kids thought I was an absolute lunatic. While I went to grab a cup of tea, my oldest sauntered over to read what I was laughing at. Upon my return, she asked, “Daddy, will the turkey’s ass really blow the oven door open and fly across the room?” She went on to ask, “This doesn’t sound like this would be a safe recipe!” Another gut busting laugh! What can I say other than you just made my whole weekend! You kill me.

    I adore that you called me a devil…its a fun description. 🙂 Your eldest is a much more polite and cautious child than my imps…mine wanted to go to the store and get the turkey and popcorn immediately after reading it and try it for themselves. I explained to them that mom didn’t have the spare money to replace the oven door after the turkey detroyed it, as it hurled through it and across our miniscule kitchen, so we settled for blowing out eggs, filling them confetti and bombing one another in the basement.

  • Leave a Reply

