For Hawk…And His Christmas Wish

Published December 15, 2007 by missharleyquinn

You’ll find each other…across time or state lines…keep the faith.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

(Don’t forget to pause ol’Frank at the bottom of the page)

21 comments on “For Hawk…And His Christmas Wish

  • ahhhh that was sweet ๐Ÿ™‚

    Uh, Harley? I’d like HUGH JACKMAN for Christmas…. pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

    Sure, why not…I’ll drop him an email. *lol* He’s a hotty isn’t he?

  • Is this who I think it is ???
    Found you from Sorrow’s blog. Too weird, given what we talked about the other night!
    Love the song ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m not sure, who do you think I am? ๐Ÿ™‚ Sorrow’s blog is one of my favorite places to hang my hat and sit a spell. Isn’t she the best?

  • I’d never seen the movie – lovely clip and beautiful song…

    The movie is wonderful…you might like it…time travel, romance…Hugh Jackman and Meg Ryan. I adore the film. Thanks for stopping by. ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Grace can have Hugh Jackman, can I have Sting? his voice does wonderful things to me!

    Of course you can, dearheart. I guess if Grace gets Hugh, you get Sting, I get Meg Ryan…sounds good to me! *lol*

  • Ahhhh. I love Sting. I mean really love him! He has a voice that soothes me like no other. (Well, maybe one other!:} ) I can’t explain it, and I’m sure Sorrow can’t either. I’ve seen the movie, but cannot remember the name. I, too, hope Hawk can find what he is looking for. Here’s to Hawk and his Christmas wish!!!
    Peace to you this weekend!

    The movie is “Kate and Leopold”, one of my favorites. Peace and a wee bit of mayhem to you and yours. ๐Ÿ™‚

  • LOLLLLLL

    HEY NOW…Maybe you, me and Sorrow should all get together with Sting, Hugh (mmmmm) and Meg and just have one big par-tay!!!

    (OK…but WHAT has Girlfriend done to her face!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ too much botox or siliconlips OR something>>>>)

    You name the time and place and I’ll be there. ๐Ÿ™‚ I think Meg is trying to stay competitve in Hollywood, but I think she’d be beautiful with out any visits to the plastic surgeon.

  • Miss Harley, this was extremely thoughtful of you. I listened and re-listened to this song and then went and found the lyrics which are pasted below. This is a very cool song that touched me ever so deeply. I’m going out to rent the movie this afternoon.

    Thank you for the gift – it is appreciated more than I could possibly express to you my FRIEND!

    XOXOX

    P.S. Jazmine, and thank you for you wishful thoughts.

    STING LYRICS

    “Until”

    If I caught the world in a bottle
    And everything was still beneath the moon
    Without your love would it shine for me?
    If I was smart as Aristotle
    And understood the rings around the moon
    What would it all matter if you loved me?

    Here in your arms where the world is impossibly still
    With a million dreams to fulfill
    And a matter of moments until the dancing ends
    Here in your arms when everything seems to be clear
    Not a solitary thing would I fear
    Except when this moment comes near the dancing’s end

    If I caught the world in an hourglass
    Saddled up the moon so we could ride
    Until the stars grew dim, Until…

    One day youโ€™ll meet a stranger
    And all the noise is silenced in the room
    Youโ€™ll feel that you’re close to some mystery
    In the moonlight and everything shatters
    You feel as if youโ€™ve known her all your life
    The worldโ€™s oldest lesson in history

    Here in your arms where the world is impossibly still
    With a million dreams to fulfill
    And a matter of moments until the dancing ends
    Here in your arms when everything seems to be clear
    Not a solitary thing do I fear
    Except when this moment comes near the dancingโ€™s end

    Oh, if I caught the world in an hourglass
    Saddled up the moon and we would ride
    Until the stars grew dim
    Until the time that time stands still, Until…

  • Oh, BTW, my P.S. to Jazmine should have read ” . . . thank you for your (not ‘you’) wishful thought!”

    And, I love the new imagery on the site. It suits you perfectly – a nice enhancement here lady! Love it. Just love it!

    Namaste…

  • Harley, I was wondering when you ladies all get together, is it possible to join you. There would be nothing more I would like, except for a one or two things, is to meet you, Sorrow, Grace, and Jazmine. LOL! Perhaps…one day, eh?

    Have a great Sunday!

  • Oh what a lovely song, and a great idea! I’ve never seen that movie, I had it downloaded when it was new but that was a computer ago, like Hawk I think I’ll go rent it (time to do the hair).

    Thanks for the reminder.

    Like Hawk, it’s one of the things I “wish” for.

  • I have lemons!!! Hawk, are you going to show up in that little red number? I’ll bring the boombox, Jazmine can bring the pole, or maybe Harley has one?
    ~giggle~

  • Hawk,
    I’m so glad you enjoyed the song snd hope you liked the movie. It’s one of my all time favorites. I dare say if Garce, Sorrow, Jazmine, and I got together and came up with a manner for you to show up in…it would turn into a 6 part posting for your blog…on the limitless imaginations of women and their wicked sense of humor. *lol*

    XOXOXO

    Sorrow,
    Alas, I have no pole…so we’ll leave that to Jazmine. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Sibbia, may yours and Hawk’s wish come true on the New Year… *hugs*

  • Harley, you must keep in mind, I have no inhibitions ’bout much with anything.

    Wicked sense of humor eh? I seriously doubt the four of you could be that creative. Then, maybe again you could. With Jazmine and her pole, Grace daring to deliver my reading in person (all dressed-up in a little red suit), Sorrow with her ginormous ninnies (as she calls ’em) size 40 you said Sorrow!?, and Harley revving around in that black & red latex or leather thingie, I would wager a few Pounds Sterling, you would certainly have a wicked sense of humor. Hmmm or Mmmm – whichever applies!

    Now why would a woman with four chilin’ have a pole? Perhaps the pole was the cause of four!

    You all just make me laugh like a loon.

  • Dear Hawk,
    I think you do have inhibitions, otherwise you wouldn’t find it so difficult to write about your feelings (as you mention in your more personal blog postings). Words like inhibition have power and mean more than simply pole dancing while cross dressed as Santa’s most favorite little helper. I think its kind of interesting that you find it easier to make an ass of yourself, than to express your inner feelings.

    As to the level of imagination four women can generate, as I said before its limitless.

    Have a great week. ๐Ÿ™‚

    XOXO

  • I have been noted for making an ass out of myself on rare occasion. Expressing myself, is an altogether thing.

    Hmmmm, nothing like saying it the way you see it, even if you are dead wrong. Would we call this a Harleyism?! LOL

    You wicked, wicked, woman!

    Later…

  • Harley, I neglected to mention the movie. I thoroughly enjoyed it and the escape. It is not often I take the time to just sit and be absorbed in a flick. This was a double-treat. First the Christmas Wish with the song, and then the movie. So I give you a triple thank you. Thank You. Thank You. Thank You! The third is for good measure.

    XOXOX

  • Dear Hawk,
    I’m sorry that I was dead wrong and I believe I’m going to drop this line of comments…not erase, just not talk about anymore. You really hurt my feelings when you said that me and the other gals couldn’t be that creative. I know you also said that maybe we could be, but it still hurt. What I said was a bite back and am sorry for that…I’m smaller for sinking to that level. I’m glad you enjoyed the movie, you’re welcome. ๐Ÿ™‚ And for the record, I don’t believe we should refer to saying what you think even if dead wrong as a ‘Harleyism’ and I will refrain from further comment. I don’t want George Bush called the President of Harleyism.

  • Leave a Reply

