How I Would Like To Pay It Forward

Published December 15, 2007 by missharleyquinn

af433the-earth-posters.jpg

Sorrow and her kids came up with a brilliant way to capture the true meaning of giving and sharing love and all that was asked was for the recipients to ‘pay it forward’.  I am the incredibly proud and over joyed winner of a handmade pillow that I already love and its not even here yet.  *l*  So, I have thought and thought about how to pay it forward…And here it is:  I would like to change the world.  And in light of my latest favorite quote (“How do you change the world?  One act of random kindness at a time.” -Evan Almighty) I ask my beloved visitors to tell me (via comments here or email me) how they would like to see the world change for the better and I will do my best to find a way to at the very least, to make a difference for their cause.  An example of this might be, someone would like to see the environment cleaned up.  As much as I would like to clean the whole dang planet, I don’t think I can do that…but, I can find a truly nasty area (like the side of a highway) and clean it up nice and neat.  I will post pics of myself completing the tasks and include updates.  So, lets change the world!

5 comments on “How I Would Like To Pay It Forward

  • OHHHH 🙂 what a fantastic idea.

    Missy – I’ll ask for something for Gaia – Mother Earth – please. Something that would bring her healing ….

    Blessings and thank you for paying it forward in such a creative way!

    I’m creating a page just for the Pay it Forwards…I’ve got some good ideas for yours. So, stay tuned. *hugs*

  • This brought tears to my eyes! What a love you are! Change the world one random act of kindness at a time…
    I don’t know what you could do but there is an incredible individual at soaring impulse…http://soaringimpulse.blogspot.com/2007/12/flowers-that-hold-up-sky.html
    Just go check him out, i have been working on trying to do something to ‘pay it forward” here. maybe you can help me?
    Thanks Radiant one, you are magic!

    I visited the page and was blown away by how wonderful everything posted…what a generous and beautiful soul. It has my mind thinking and gears turning…*hugs* Check the Pay It Forward page for updates…which of course means I’ll have to get it going this evening. *LOL*

  • I would like to see people being kind to each-other even when they are mad or hurt and want to lash out.

    I still have some research to do on this one, but should have some thoughts this evening and will post it on the new page of Pay it Forwards. 🙂

  • I would like to see people learn — a challenging and equitable education system. To you I say “A mind once stretched by a new idea, cannot return to its original dimensions”, please provide that new idea to as many young people as possible.

    Wow! This one will most certainly take some thought on my part!

  • What a great idea. Paying it forward to someone or something! A great concept. You rock, sista!
    PS- love the new look! You have one wild hare! Well… probably more than one, but who’s counting!

    Thank you darlin’. *hugs*

  • Leave a Reply

