Published December 23, 2007 by missharleyquinn
porcupine.jpg
Enjoy the little things in life, for one day you may look back and realize they were the big things.
— Antonio Smith
9 comments on “

  • are those real baby porcupines???? :-O I’ve never seen one before..they’re so…CUTE, in a prickly kiwi sort of way!

    Merry Christmas, Miss Harley, to you and yours!

    Hope your holidays were filled with magic and mayhem…ours definitely was. *hugs*

  • You can never enjoy the little things long enough! Thanks lady! May your days be merry and bright!

    They most certainly are when you’re around. *hugs*

  • Oh my gosh! Those are the cutest little things, and I’d love to have one if I wouldn’t spend the rest of my life with bandaids all over my hands!
    May your Christmas look like a wrapping paper station blew up in your living room, complete with dancing children and squeals of delight!

    My Gods Jazmine, you’re psychic…for my house not only looks as you described but I also believe Santa’s worksop and its entire contents (including North Pole dust bunnies) were also dumped in my house. Next year I want a maid stuffed in my stocking! *l* Hoping your holidays are the stuff magic and memories are made of.

  • Tell me the picture is not one taken in your very own living room. See, if so, we’ll be there just after the holidays to collect them! Those are about the cutest things I’ve ever seen. Hugs!!

    I want to say, “Yes, they are in my living room and we’re all eagerly awaiting your arrival”…but, they’re at Tonya’s house I believe. She’s the one that sent me the pic.

  • An amazing pic. My first-time with seeing newborn porcupines. Unless, of course, their baby gerbils placed inside a Cabbage Patch doll’s fuzzy slippers.

    The quote is very much on the mark. I have learned from personal experience, too often the hard way, the moments I have enjoyed and have embraced with the utmost fondness, have been the little things. Isn’t little things the same as simple things? I think it is.

    Blessings of abundance to you Moped Momma . . . vroom, vroom, vroom.

  • Hawk,
    I do have a bit of spare time on my hands, but used that to staple antlers on mice for our minature Santa and his eight tiny, tiny reindeer display…so, yes they are real baby porcupines, I just didn’t have time this year for the gerbil plan. *l* Blessings and smiles to you this season and always. 🙂

  • Harley, believe you me. I understand…

    Happy New Year to you my dear and kind friend.

    Here’s lookin’ at you (as he downs a glass of Glengoyne). Hiccup…

  • Leave a Reply

