Presidential Chitter Chatter and Chattel

Published December 31, 2007 by missharleyquinn

slavery1.jpg

A wife is to submit herself graciously to the servant leadership of her husband even as the church willingly submits to the headship of Christ.”

~Statement from the SBC, Presidential Candidate Mike Huckabee endorsed in 1998 and still endorses today.

Definition of servant:  One that performs duties about the person or home of a master.

 

5 comments on “Presidential Chitter Chatter and Chattel

  • Oh, please Goddess…don’t let another Fundamentalist Male in the White House. Hasn’t the last one done enough damage.

    Although I kinda like the idea of a man serving me….

    Dear Grace,
    My prayers are right there with yours. I don’t relish the idea of anyone serving me, man or woman. I’d rather find myself in the company of equals. Happy New Year. 🙂

  • How can anyone say anything other than ..”UGH”
    This upcoming election promises to be one of the most Horrifying ones of recent memory. They all suck weenies.
    literally
    figuratively
    absolutely!

    sigh

    I keep thinking of this bumper sticker I read during the last election, “Vote Cthulu for President. Why vote for the lesser evil?” It seems perfect for the upcoming election as well. 🙂

  • LOL Happy New Year 🙂 (and I hope you know I was only joking…..)

    Keep in mind there are loads of non-humans for servants…Curious George…Darth Cheney, etc. *l*

  • Leave a Reply

