Book Meme

Published January 30, 2008 by missharleyquinn

Rules:

1. Pick up the nearest book (of at least 123 pages).
2. Open the book to page 123.
3. Find the fifth sentence.
4. Post the next three sentences.
5. Tag five people.

 

I love these Meme and tags…its like playing in the school yard!  🙂  I was tagged by Wardeh, over at Such Treasures…who is an amazing woman.  I highly recommend a visit to her blog 🙂

 

I’m reading, “Old Deadwood Days”, by Estelline Bennett.  The 6th, 7th, and 8th sentences on page 123 are:

“I couldn’t find out as much as I wanted to from her because she seemed to think there was nothing special to tell.  Nothing to tell!  Go around the moon and turn on the starlight and have nothing to tell!”

 

I’m tagging:

Sillygeuse , Sorrow , Hawk, Jazmine, and Goldenferi .  Can’t wait to see what each of you is reading.  🙂

7 comments on “Book Meme

  • Aren’t you suppose to be busy? Aren’t you suppose to be enjoying someones company?
    hmmm
    I will get to this, since i am reading more than one book right now does that mean I have to do them all? Or can I just pick one?

    Oh, I’m busy…but never too busy to read. 🙂 I still don’t know how you keep up on so many books.

  • Hi, there! That sounds like a very good book! ~Love, Wardeh

    It’s a wonderful book so far, its the recollections of a woman who grew up in Deadwood, South Dakota during its early years as a frontier town.

  • Hey girl! I will do it. Come check it out sometime later today! have a good one.
    And I’m with Sorrow. Isn’t your rabbit home?

    Rabbit is home, but there’s always time to read a bit. 🙂

  • This was kinda nifty. Thanks for including me on the tag. It is already done and posted!

    Later and enjoy the Energizer!

    I peeked at yours…I adore Harry Potter. 🙂

  • Leave a Reply

