Ham Hock Hat

Published February 2, 2008 by missharleyquinn
ham-hock-hat.jpg
This is my first knitting project made in the round, with multiple colors, decreasing, pattern reading, and making an ‘I’ cord.  Originally, this hat was intended for my daughter, but as you can see its a wee bit small…so small in fact that the only thing I could find it would fit was the ham we were having for dinner…crown rib roasts have those little chef hat thingies and now hams can have striped winter hats…I bet this will be all the rage in gourmet circles…*lol*
Knitting lessons :  $90.00
Yarn and Supplies:  $25.00
Hat for my ham:  Priceless
9 comments on “Ham Hock Hat

  • AWWWW! I love your Ham Hat! Don’t you have any Monsters with cold horns? This is PRICELESS! ((((( 🙂 )))))

    Actually I have a Monster named Penelope (pronounced peen a lope) who is wearing it at the moment. *lol* You know me too well. 🙂

  • As usual, a classic from the brisk land of Montana! I’m glad you are learning some new things! I have never tried that before, so I commend you on your roundness and color-changing ability.
    Well done, for you and the ham!

    My ham and I thank you profoundly, deeply, and with many porky smooches. 🙂

  • I’d have some better uses for that ham other than a hat rest. Slice it up and fry some eggs, buttermilk biscuits, gravy, cooked apples, and grits for added pleasure. Since I don’t have the ham or the hat, I’ll just say it is one hamofa delightful image that’s . . . priceless!

  • Wow, what a great hat! Good for you! I was wondering about your daughter’s quilt — were you able to finish in time?

    Love, Wardeh

    Dear Wardeh, the quilt is posted…albeit late. 🙂 Thanks for the comps on the hat. I’m working on a second one that will hopefull fit more than pork products. *l*

  • Leave a Reply

