In Memory of Mr. W. Kennedy

Published February 19, 2008 by missharleyquinn
3 comments on “In Memory of Mr. W. Kennedy

  • Who was mr. W kennedy? I hope i am not a ninny for not knowing…
    sigh

    Oh no…no need to feel the ninny. A very dear friend of mine, K. Kennedy lost his father this month…W. Kennedy. He had mentioned to me his father and his affinity for rainbows…I wanted to do something special…just a moment for a good man that helped create some extrodinary people. 🙂

  • I was also wondering who this man was. I am sorry to hear of his loss. It seems to be a theme recently with people all around me. The loss of a parent is a difficult thing. I hope and pray they will find some peace during this time and that you will be a comfort to them.

    Your hopes and prayers are most appreciated, thank you so very much. *s*

  • I am Kevin’s sister and Will’s daughter. I want to thank you for a beautiful memorial to our dad. He would have loved your work. It’s been a month since he passed and tho each day gets a little better I miss him greatly. He was a good man with a huge heart and a silver tongue (quite a touch of the Irish). He loved good Irish whiskey and bad puns and most of all he loved us. Thank you again for keeping his “rainbow spirit” alive.

    I’m glad that you like my small tribute. Although I never formally met your father, Kevin told me so much about him, I felt as if I did know him…even if just a bit. There is no doubt in my mind the amazing and decent man your father was, as Kevin is such a good person and one of the best people I’ve ever had the honor to know…the apple obviously didn’t fall far from the tree. 🙂

  • Leave a Reply

