Ham Hock Hat Revisited

Published April 16, 2008 by missharleyquinn

A couple of months ago, I made the infamous Ham Hock Hat that fit nothing but my porcine products.  Recently, I’ve joined a group of extrodinary women at the LYS for a morning of knitting and found out that I’m a very tight knitter…which sounds complimentary at first…but, not so much in the world of sticks and string.  So, I was advised to increse my needle size from a size 6 to a size 8 and lo and behold…it fits!  The pattern comes from Handknit Holidays by Melani Falick and she calls it the ‘Candy Cane Hat’.  Sadly, I look like a flamboyant New England Fisherman in the hat, so its been passed onto my adorable daughter.  🙂

One comment on “Ham Hock Hat Revisited

  • Leave a Reply

