Published July 16, 2008 by missharleyquinn

 

  It’s that time of year again and my mom wanted a new bag.  What a surprise!  This bag pattern is based on a tote bag my mom already liked the shape and size of, she just wanted the knitting witch fabric.  I also made her a matching notebook to keep track of her knitting projects.  Since reading a few of Stephanie Pearl-McPhee( aka The Yarn Harlot) books she’s embracing the whole ‘stash is good’ mentality.

2 comments on “

  • You do find the cutest fabric!
    I pulled out the sewing machine and played with the teen, she did most of the sewing, i sipped tea and supervised…It’s a role i highly enjoyed!
    I have a quilt staring at me…
    LOL

    My house is covered in monsters in the making this day. The Imps decided we needed more! I too supervised mostly, except when it came to threading needles. I love long days in the summer where chores are ignored and imagination is all over the place. *hugs*

  • Leave a Reply

