Wicked Water Bottle Covers

Published July 16, 2008 by missharleyquinn

I recently purchased “Sew Pretty Homestyle”, by Tone Finnanger and fell in love with all the sweet, girly projects.  Each page is filled with  sweet romantic photographs and I particularly liked the hot water bottle cover project…mostly because it was pink and my last period made me feel like I was trying to give birth to the entire country of China and the thought of a hot water bottle to sooth such cramps sounded heavenly.  You may be asking yourself what the goofy monsters in the picture above have to do with this post, well as usually happens what I set out to do somehow morphs and the pink gingham and delicate embroidery fell to the wayside when these two bad boys decided they needed to be hot water bottle warmers and I could kiss my Laura Ashley like warmer to the curb.  All in all though, the little guys are soft and amusing and make me smile…alls well that ends well.  🙂

Leave a Reply

