Where I’ve Been…Where I am…Where it Might Go…

Published November 8, 2008 by missharleyquinn

“Don’t ask what the world needs. Ask what makes you come alive, and go do it. Because what the world needs is people who have come alive.”

 

These few months that have passed…

have brought me to a place that is new and strange,

ill fitting in a good way like jeans that are too large and slip off the hips and pool on the floor…

I’m learning to be disciplined and spontaneous all at once, well and wide

I run in the darkness, while all but me and the moon rest

I read to brighten my thoughts and teach me more than what is just in my backyard

I study new things so I can understand more things, more people, more lives

I am learning to scratch the surface, to realize most truths lie too deep to see at a glance 

I believe everyone matters, each life is extrodinary in ways we can barely grasp 

I’m learning that I matter too

    like stars and bumblebees and chocolate and cat whiskers and smiles and dust bunnies and…


2 comments on “Where I’ve Been…Where I am…Where it Might Go…

  • This is something all to easy to forget. It’s always think about this person this cause on and on, but never think about yourself. We have to start with ourselves or all is lost.

  • Leave a Reply

