A New Day…for me

Published March 8, 2009 by missharleyquinn

At the bright and irritating hour of 5:00 am, I shall arise next morning and prepare for the day.  Wow!  That sounds so cool and noble and like I’m an early bird and that couldn’t be farther from the truth.  In fact, I’ve spent the better part of this school year in search of a schedule that feels right for me and the Imps and have come up empty handed time and time again.  

    Actually, the best schedule had to have been in the early fall, when I was up bright and early like Peter Cottontail and had all my things done before 7:00 am; running a few miles, laundry. picking up around the house, and such things.  It’s just that my soul cringes at the thought of such an un-Godly hour of waking.  Be that as it may, I have felt like a gerbil on a wheel…running fast and getting no where…so tomorrow, its a new day, a new way….and I’ll be sleepy, but with much done!  🙂

One comment on “A New Day…for me

  • yeah, let me know how that goes…
    anything before 9 am, is just a foggy memory…
    even if something looks like i might have gotten it done..
    ~laughing~

  • Leave a Reply

