A Little Bit of This, A Little Bit of That

Published July 19, 2009 by missharleyquinn

Bath Elixers

I can’t think of any sorrow in the world that a hot bath wouldn’t help, just a little bit.” ~Susan Glasee

Friday evening found me playing with salts and essential oils.  I’m rather a poor mixer of scents, so stuck to basics with these 3; rose, frankincense, and lily of the valley…simple and sweet.  The ribbons about the bottle necks were a fantastic find at the local Goodwill, silk ribbon scraps from an old sewing box that was sold in its entirety.

taters“In the garden my soul is sunshine.”

The very first of our garden has been harvested; Yukon gold potatoes, pearl onions, red onions, and garlic.  Be warned, those who reside near me, you shall be overwhelmed with produce as this was just gathered from a quick visit to the backyard patch!  It was so neat making hash browns for brunch this morning and know that each ingredient (except the cooking oil) was slumbering in our yard just last evening!

0719091313

I’ve finally hunkered down and begun the Narnia Chronicles by C.S. Lewis.  This morning found me fisinishing up book 2, “The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe”.  I was given the companion resource to the series by a friend, which has been fascinating to learn what the characters and places meant to the author.
One comment on “A Little Bit of This, A Little Bit of That

  • Bath salts? OOOOooooo
    You must be a pea pod pixie, haven’t seen a tub yet where my knobby knees don’t poke out of. LOL
    Oh happy garden! have you read in defense of foods? you could be a food snob too! ( tis what the teen call me!)
    and what is the companion book called? Guess i never realized that there was “hidden meaning” behind the CS lewis books.

    I am rather petite in the height arena, infact I’ve never met a tub I couldn’t sink into! 🙂 The Companion book is “Companion to Narnia; A Complete Guide to The mgical World of C.S. Lewis’s ‘The Chronicles of Narnia'” by Paul F. Ford. I haven’t read in “defense of Food” but just perused a synopsis of it, I think I could be a ‘would-be-food-snob’, not a complete convert as I dearly love Spam! *lol*

  • Leave a Reply

