Dog Days of Summer

Published July 29, 2009 by missharleyquinn

0623091402a-1Kate and I have been enjoying the cooler weather, lounging in the backyard and basically doing nothing but belly rubs.  Hers, not mine.  Apparently the lack of thumbs makes this impossible for her, although I’ve tried.  She just butts her head against me and then smiles.

0627091925bThis is the tree we tend to hang out beneath, while being terribly lazy.

0628091215bThis is Harriette, the dog I hope I’m able to adopt.  I was hesitant to add another furry friend to the house, coz we kind of already have a few…but, Harriette simply feels like family.  I bet she’ll like lazing under the tree too.  🙂

One comment on “Dog Days of Summer

  • Leave a Reply

