She Was Such A Good Apple

Published August 2, 2009 by missharleyquinn

 

0522090932-1This morning Apple passed away.  For those of you keeping track, she is one of the dogs seized from Kapsa’s Shady Lane Kennels this past winter.  I was her assigned handler and trainer; to say it was love at first sight would be an understatement.  She was everything a person could hope for in a friend; full of joy, playfulness, eager to see the world, and a stranger was just a friend she hadn’t met yet.  Her love knew no bounds and so today I found myself saying goodbye.  I had been preparing myself for her to leave, but not this way…instead I was ready to send her to  a forver home with a family that would love her always.  This morning she was part of a huge spay and neuter clinic and her little heart just gave out on the operating table.  One minute she was there and the next I was sobbing into her fur.  The only thing holding me together today is knowing just how lucky I was to know her.  In a world so vast and so populated, I was one of the rare and lucky few to call Apple friend.  

4 comments on “She Was Such A Good Apple

  • I’m so sorry about the news of Apple’s passing. I think you’re right about knowing her. Plus, she was lucky to know you don’t forget. You gave her a great world. A world her spirit will always frolic in. Sad news but not bad news. My condolences.

    Thanks. 🙂 She made my spring and summer an amazing one and I hope she’s on the other side frolicking and making her usual mischief.

  • just sending hugs
    and puppy dog kisses..
    So sorry…

    Hugs and kisses right back to you luv, both our losses remind us how lucky we are to have loved such amazing souls and actually been loved by them too.

  • I am so sorry about Apple. You gave her love and she new happiness with you. Remember that as her spirit will also.

    Thank you so much for the kind words, I miss and think of her every day. I only hope she in the end shes waiting for me, tail wagging and a thousand more adventures for us to go on.

  • I’m sorry for your loss. If I lost my kitty I’d be pretty inconsolable.

    Some days are more difficult than others; but shes always with me, on my mind and in my heart. Thank you for the kind words. 🙂

  • Leave a Reply

