Savory Waffles and Pirate Pickles

Published September 6, 2009 by missharleyquinn

Waffles

Parmesan and Basil Waffles with heirloom tomatoes and Creamy Goat Cheese Sauce

During my latest visit to Barnes and Noble I found a delightful little cook book,  “Perfect Waffles: delicious, easy, and fun to make”.  So far, the Imps and I have thoroughly enjoyed the Cottage Cheese and Honey Waffles, Parmesan and Basil Waffles, and the Creamy Goat Cheese Sauce.

I was doubly pleased with the pictured recipe because the basil and tomatoes were fresh from our backyard garden.  

Also, back by popular demand, ‘Googly~Jack’s Pirate Pickles” 

picklesThe cucumbers in my garden didn’t do so well this year, so thankfully my friend Sheryl’s went crazy in a good way…thus providing us with the necessary ingredient to these absolutely delicious pickles.  Due to my bumper crop of onions, I experimented with a spicier version that has gone over extremely well with the Imps and friends.  All in all, summer was well and kind to us and our feasting.

 

Leave a Reply

