Barbecue Heaven

Published October 4, 2009 by missharleyquinn

I have a secret addiction…well, not really secret at all…I adore barbecue.  I could happily, most joyfully live on chocolate chip cookies and barbecue.  My most favorite has to be pulled pork sandwiches, heaven on a roll!  

Yesterday I slow cooked home made, from scratch Memphis style barbecue sauce from the Neely’s cook book.

Down Home with the Neelys: A Southern Family Cookbook

Can we just say, DELICIOUS!  I could eat the sauce like soup its so good.  I slow cooked a pork ‘Boston’cut roast and today we shall reap the rewards of patience, slow cooking, and good old Southern barbecue…while it snows outside in the Big Sky State!

 

 

Leave a Reply

