Nunam Iqua

Published November 29, 2009 by missharleyquinn

The other day found me trying to avoid housework, so there I sat playing around the internet.  I visited all my usual haunts and then found myself at:

Anonymous Bloggers

I read  Ann Strongheart’s post and couldn’t help but wonder what I could do to help.  I sent an email to Mrs. Strongheart and by night fall  found myself part of group of  women from all over the United States who have “adopted” a family of 8 in this Alaskan village and will be posting packages of food and much needed items to them each month.  How amazing and wondrous is that?



“We must not, in trying to think about how we can make a big difference, ignore the small daily difference we can make which, over time, add up to big differences that we often cannot foresee.”

Marian Wright Edelman, American Activist,

Families in Peril

One comment on “Nunam Iqua

  • Leave a Reply

