Running With Runes

Published September 21, 2010 by missharleyquinn

There are signs and messages everywhere, it’s up to us to see them and recognize them for the gifts they are.  Not only do I enjoy my morning runs, but also the little ‘notes’ my beloved Loki and the land spirits leave.  This morning Runes were on my mind (thoughts inspired by Gangleri’s Grove ) and so I was rather pleasently surprised to find Tiwaz and Isarz on my path.

According to a little book of Runes my BFF The Divine Miss E made for me (How timely was that sweet gift and a wonderful introduction to the meanings) the Runes mean:

Tiwaz: Warrior.  Battle, Courage, Compassion

Isarz:  Stagnation, freezing, delaying, preserving.  Coolness hides emotion.

Not surprisingly, the message is very clear and very timely.  I’m at a point in my journey where I must be strong, where I must learn to bide my time.  This is not the time for me to go charging, half cocked into the wild unknown.  I’m to think and contemplate and face my days with courage and with great love for the blessings bestowed upon me.

My deepest gratitude to the spirits of this land that guide and watch over me and as always my Beloved…without You, it matters not.

Leave a Reply

