Catching up…

Published November 22, 2010 by missharleyquinn

In late October I broke my ankle while out running, there I was racing the morning sun and a pile of wet acorns were out to get me!  Seriously though, I was so caught up in the moment, enjoying the feel of the cool morning,  the soft grey skies above, and simply wasn’t paying an ounce of attention.  I must say with total gratitude, that I certainly was blessed and lucky; I require no surgery, only had to have crutches for 2 days, and can take my Bledsoe boot off for baths.  I’ve had the easiest break ever, I dare say!

And, the realization that freedom calls.

Leave a Reply

