Terminal Peppers

Published January 9, 2011 by missharleyquinn

The Terminal Brewhouse is an amazing restaurant in Chattanooga, TN.  It’s in the top 5 of my favorite places to nosh and imbibe.  One of my favorite dishes is a cheese and fruit platter that also includes cold sausage and Cajun stuffed peppers.  Actually, I love the Cajun peppers.  How could I not adore spicy cream cheese stuffed inside banna peppers?  Well, the fly in the ointment is that I’ve recently joined Weight Watchers…due to the fact that I was attempting to eat my way through heartache…No longer could I just pop all that yummy, creamy fat.  So, today I met the challenge; I re-created these amazing stuffed peppers and 5 are only 2 Points Plus!

1/8 of cream cheese brick

(regular cream cheese = 3 Points Plus, 1/3 less fat cream cheese = 2 Points Plus, fat free cream cheese = 1 Points Plus)

*I used the 1/3 less fat kind as I couldn’t pronounce the ingredients on the fat free variety!

Frank’s hot sauce, garlic powder, chili powder to taste..I like mine fiery ( 0 Points Plus)

Bananna Peppers (whole), I used mild because that was what was at the store. (0 Points Plus)

Slice open the peppers, stuff with cream cheese mixture and enjoy!

 

One comment on “Terminal Peppers

  • YUM!
    now there is a recipe I can add to my collection!
    as my garden always grows banana peppers!
    but the heart ache?
    that was a sad word to see…
    I hope you are okay radiant one, would hate to see your flame dimmed by anything…
    (((HUGS)))

    I’m glad the recipe will be a welcome addition to your table. 🙂 Heart ache, well its tough when Snow White finds out that her Prince Charming doesn’t think all that much of her (not that I’m very Snow White and he certainly isn’t any Prince Charming, but it has a nice ring to it *lol*…am learning to live the cliche ‘we’re together for the sake of the kids’…but, hope abides…my light is not so fragile as to be blown out by a man who spends 87 hours a week on WoW…thanks for the well wishes and love…*hugs and smooches*

  • Leave a Reply

