Giraffe Lady Knits

Published January 19, 2011 by missharleyquinn

I just completed the ‘Perfectly Easy Beanie‘ and ‘Maddie’s Fingerless Mitts’  by Giraffe Lady Knits.  The designer, Linda Heins, is a friend of mine from Montana and the one I credit with teaching me the finer points of beginning knitting…as I had only the rough, gangly points down.  🙂

 

*This set is a twin to the set I knit for a swap at Ravelry this month.  🙂

2 comments on “Giraffe Lady Knits

  • Look at that fancy sombrero!
    I am still knitting the blanket that won’t end..
    ~LOL~
    every tuesday night the ladies laugh and say ” ain’t you done yet?”
    after a year you think they would be tired of saying it..
    LOL

    I have this amazing blanket pattern I desperately want to knit, but also have to contend with the fact I have the attention span of a toddler, so it may never happen! I can’t wait to see pics of your blanket when its finished (or even before), I’ve no doubt its breathtaking. 🙂

  • You are so nice to credit me! I sure miss you, Glenda the Good Witch!

    Of course I credit you, the patterns you create are amazing! I’ve got to get them linked to your Ravelry patterns. 🙂 Miss you too. *hugs*

  • Leave a Reply

