David Eyre’s Pancake

Published January 25, 2011 by missharleyquinn

Roaming about the ‘net this past weekend, I stumbled upon an amazing recipe site, Food 52.  And when I use the term ‘stumbled’ it is not with the use of the ‘Stumble Upon’ site, but the lesser cousin and literal ‘stumble upon’; as in I was hock deep in sites, windows open willy-nilly and found myself quite curiously there.  It would probably be easier to say, I just found the site and it was a very happy find indeed.

I made this for dinner this evening and it is very tasty.  I should add a disclaimer though, if you live in a normal household with average appetites this would easily serve a family of four.  I, on the other hand, live in a house populated with hobbits disguised as humans.   The denizens of this house saw this dish as more of an appetizer!

David Eyre’s Pancake Recipe

Leave a Reply

