Spring Hops Off the Needles

Published September 10, 2011 by missharleyquinn

This is perhaps the largest knitted project I’ve ever attempted and completed.  I’ll be donating it to a local church for their prayer shawl ministry.  It reminds me of spring, of hope, of baby bunnies all soft and sweet, and crocuses pushing through icy layers.  It makes me smile and I hope it will do the same for someone else, some who is having a tough time of it these days and might just need to be wrapped in a little springtime sunshine.

*There are a smattering of dropped stiches and almost glaring mistakes, I chose to leave them as is. I’m learning to love the little holes and gathers in the weavings of my life and found myself equally as fond of them in this shawl.

4 comments on “Spring Hops Off the Needles

  • Leave a Reply

