Onward to Valdemar

Published November 10, 2011 by missharleyquinn

As the fall comes swirling in with skirts all aglow with fiery colors and cooler temps, I feel the need for old favorites…things that made me smile 20 years ago and that still do.  One of which is Mercedes Lackey’s Valdemar series.  My mom read “Arrows of the Queen” to me when I was sick, I was 18 and whiney and she was very patient and kind.  I’ve lvoed Valdemar, it’s denizens, and of course the Companions ever since.  There’s something lovely and charming about this series, oh for certain there are harsh realities and not everyone lives to see the final pages…but I love them even more for that.  If you’ve the time her world is a wonderful one to romp about it.

The World Of Mercedes Lackey; the Official Website

One comment on “Onward to Valdemar

  • Leave a Reply

