The Lean: Day 2,3, and 4 All Rolled Into 1

Published June 27, 2012 by missharleyquinn

Day 2: Have A Hearty Breakfast

This one wasn’t as easy as it might sound, as I’m not a huge fan of breakfast. Don’t get me wrong, I love breakfast when I’m traveling, but in the ordinary hum drum of my days, I’m usually a brunch gal.  I usually don’t have very much time for breakfast, so I settled on a Wasa whole grain cracker spread with almond butter and topped with cinnamon and blueberries.

I really enjoyed it, but I love all of those components to begin with so it wasn’t a big stretch for me.  Making the time to eat it was strange, as I usually drink breakfast in the form of a coffee drink. The author recommends brown rice, chopped apples or dried apricots and walnuts, and warm unsweetened almond milk.  I think it might take me a bit to warm up to a breakfast that big and rich, but we’ll see.

Day 3:  Eat an Apple

Easy Peasey. So, on day 3 I drank 64 ounces of water, ate a hearty breakfast, and an apple.

Day 4:  Clean out the Cupboard, and Just for Today, Say No to Your Poison.

Not so easy peasey. My cupboards are fairly healthy, so the tough part…giving up my poison for today.  I decided I would forgo the most obvious one, Coke Cola. So, it’s 3:15 and I haven’t had a soda at all so far and it’s not been too bad.  But, I’ve had a few niggling cravings…I remind myself that I quit smoking and the cravings do go away…and I’m going to not worry about tomorrow, because I’m saying no to my poison, today.

One comment on “The Lean: Day 2,3, and 4 All Rolled Into 1

  • Leave a Reply

