The Running of the IMp

Published August 18, 2012 by missharleyquinn

Swift IMp and I ran in the Quality of Life race this morning. This was the first time we’ve run together and it was amazing. I loved sharing the road with my son and was pleased I could keep up with him! I hope I can talk him in to running in the Color Me Rad 5k this October.

One comment on “The Running of the IMp

  • When my Imp was about 10, we tried running a 2 mile fun run for the dog shelter in the town where we were stationed at the time (Clovis NM). The plan was for us to run it together. He soon figured out how much fun he was having though and he left me in the dust. He finished with the first pack of male runners (all adults) and I came in way, way later. Never have we tried to run together since. So glad it is working better for you than it did for me!

    Maybe we can get our IMps to run with us this winter or fall.

  • Leave a Reply

